College of Engineering names student marshals for spring 2024 commencement

April 25, 2024

By Lauren Colvin

UNIVERSITY PARK, Pa. — The Penn State College of Engineering has named its student marshals for the spring 2024 commencement ceremony, which will be held at 7:00 p.m. on Friday, May 3, in the Bryce Jordan Center at University Park campus. 

Student marshals are selected from each of the 14 majors associated with the college and the Reserve Officers’ Training Corps (ROTC) program.  Each marshal is chosen for their outstanding academic achievement and contributions to engineering student life. 

“Each of our student marshals has embodied the College of Engineering’s high standard of excellence through their academic pursuits, research endeavors and community involvement,” said Tonya L. Peeples, Harold and Inge Marcus Dean in the College Engineering. “We are proud to have them represent the college and look forward to seeing their future achievements.” 

Listed in alphabetical order of major, the College of Engineering student marshals are:   

William Corvino, Aerospace Engineering 

Brendon C. Little, Architectural Engineering 

Andrew J. Kuczala, Biological Engineering 

Alexandria C. Ziegler, Biomedical Engineering 

Gianna A. Caputo, Chemical Engineering 

Marabelle O. DeLaurentis, Civil Engineering 

Ismael Youssef, Computer Engineering 

Daniel R. Stebbins, Computer Science 

Michael C. Licata, Data Science 

Brett R. Volker, Electrical Engineering 

Jonathan Andrew Whitby, Engineering Science 

John A. Pimley, Industrial Engineering 

Kaylie Alexandra Barber and Kylie Marie Barber, Mechanical Engineering 

Scout H. Bucks, Nuclear Engineering 

Phillip L. Brou, ROTC 


Share this story:

facebook linked in twitter email


College of Engineering Media Relations